Customer Reviews
great-dane-ebook
Great Dane Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Great Dane
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 58 reviews)
Excellent79%
Very good21%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Great Dane click here to find out more!

he is my buddy, but not the household leader...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

I have always wanted a Dane ever since I was a kid. When I was a younger adult, I ended up with a black lab/blue tick hound puppy. He was huge! 125lbs of awesomeness. I still wanted a Dane, but agreed that I shouldn’t do this until my best bud passed on. This happened in Nov 2013 after 13 years with him. I was devastated! After Christmas we got Pax, black dane at 6 weeks old. It wasn’t until then that I realized I had no experience raising a pure bred anything. I also realized a lot of mistakes that I made with my previous dog, Jackson, like letting him sleep in the bed with me, allowing him to lead when we were on walks, etc. With two small children (ages 5 and 3), I realized I needed to be much more diligent about training this dog up properly so that he didn’t hurt them, I didn’t get frustrated, and we all live happily ever after. This book has really helped me take pause, realize that yes, he is my buddy, but not the household leader.

Lisa Norris, Knoxville TN USA

very helpful in training my two Great Dane...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

I found Great Dane Savvy to be very helpful in training my two Great Dane pups. They are very rambunctious and it helped me to determine the best way to work with them and reward them for their good behavior.

Stephanie Shangraw, Candy Kitchen NM Cibola

It helps me a great deal...

4.0 rating
February 4, 2014

Being the first time owner of a 14mos old great dane I really appreciate the info I get from Great Dane Savvy. It helps me a great deal and I am thankful for it. Thanks guys! Keep the good stuff Flowing.

Vel Koerber, Cambridge Ontario Canada

Very very sweet dogs...

5.0 rating
October 17, 2013

I found it on the internet when i was researching info on great danes. I have never had one or been around one so wasn’t sure about their behavior. At the time i found your book, i was trying to potty train which was going well except when were left alone. Your book was quite helpful with that any many other areas. I’m sold on this breed, have never had such an easy going dog!! Very very sweet dogs:)

Debbie Stewart, Buckeye Arizona US

within 2 days, he was listening to her beautifully!...

5.0 rating
October 17, 2013

Our college-age daughter came home about a month after we brought home our Great Dane puppy and she was having a difficult time getting him to obey her commands. We used your suggestions in the “Becoming a Pack Leader” chapter and within 2 days, he was listening to her beautifully!

Laura Ackerman, Alamo CA USA

very educational and informative...

5.0 rating
October 17, 2013

I am not good at writing it was very educational and informative lots of positive information.

Mickael Burns, Ottawa Ontario Canada

daily emails keep me going...

4.0 rating
October 17, 2013

I have enjoyed the constant contact so that it keeps me focused on training my dane. Life sometimes gets in the way and these daily emails keep me going.

Brenda Dean, Houston Texas USA

content is breed specific...

5.0 rating
August 19, 2013

The subject content is breed specific and Great Danes are not ORDINARY dogs!

Di Lindsay, Himeville KZN South Africa

very helpful...

5.0 rating
August 19, 2013

The books are very helpful.

Lynn, Denver Co. USA

you ARE Great Dane specific...

5.0 rating
August 19, 2013

There is another site out of California that touts “Great Dane” specific information– and it is only a “fill in the breed” type format and not really subject to Great Danes at all. I found your site after I had seen theirs, cancelled theirs, and am using yours because of your sincerity, knowledge, and the manner in which you present the information. And, you ARE Great Dane specific! And, you DO know what you are talking about and suggesting in the way of practical, targeted information, not just general terms. It sets you apart from others. I sincerely appreciate your enthusiasm. Thank you!

Lee Grove, Kirkland WA USA

easy to read and understand...

5.0 rating
August 19, 2013

Found GDS helpful as is in an easy to read and understand. Email support is very quick with regards to response time.

Donna Barrett, Bensville NSW Australia

Useful for new dane owners...

5.0 rating
August 19, 2013

Useful for new dane owners as they are such a special breed, and its good to have advice from people who are experienced with this breed.

Sarah Wells, Hamilton New Zealand

provides much useful information...

4.0 rating
August 19, 2013

I believe the more knowledgeable I am, the more well-adjusted, happy and healthy my Dane will be. Great Dane Savvy provides much useful information that will definitely help us along our way. I’m glad this information is available and happy that I now have it!

Sherry W., North Carolina USA

the information is useful for all dog breeds...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

Great Dane Savvy is awesome! This is the first time I have owned a Great Dane and the emails and books have been useful to help train my dog into a more loving and obedient dog. Even if you do not have a Great Dane, the information is useful for all dog breeds.

Nick Mims, Fort Worth Texas USA

easy to read and understand...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

This book was useful in providing the information you need to learn about this wonderful breed of dogs. The training instructions were easy to read and understand.

April Palmer, Broken Arrow OK Wagoner

I am able to apply everything...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

This is a great package and so informative. No matter if you are a first time owner or not. I am able to apply everything not only to my dane but my other dogs I have.

Mylee, PA USA

had a personal quality that I liked...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I wasn’t sure what breed my dog was at first. She looks like a lab, but way too huge. My vet said she looked like a great dane, so I went online and looked at information about great danes. Your info was very easy to read and had a personal quality that I liked. I could tell your dedication to raising a good dog was going to fit right in with my style. I also appreciate being able to communicate with you about any questions or issues I have. Thank you!

Lori, Missoula Montana USA

it was extremely helpful...

4.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I was pleased to find out out so much useful info on this breed, I had an understanding of this animal before we purchased her and it was extremely helpful.

Sheri Bennett, Lashmeet WV US

one stop shop for everything I could possibly want/need...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

Great Dane Savvy is like a one stop shop for everything I could possibly want/need to know about my dane. It’s wonderfully written with care, exceptional knowledge, and experience. Thank you so much for all the hard work and effort that it took to be able to pass along what you know.

Carrie Peed, Chocowinity North Carolina USA

All my questions and doubts are answered...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

With Great Dane Savvy, I don’t feel like I’m completely alone with raising my Great Dane. If I ever doubt myself or question any of his actions I can always look back to this book and all my questions and doubts are answered!

Cynthia Saenz, McAllen, Texas, USA

Perfect resource...

4.0 rating
May 20, 2013

If you’re a first time dane owner like me, Great Dane Savvy is the perfect resource for you. It has all the information you could possibly need and if there a specific thing you are having trouble with, you have the option to email for help. What other book can say that?

Giovanni Ventura, Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

no more Frustration with our pups...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

It is great to have a breed specific book that is very detailed and simple to use – also great to know that if there is something else you need to know you could just mail and be assisted – very happy about Great Dane Savvy – no more Frustration with our pups – in fact wish I knew about this when I had my Great Dane Cross who sadly passed last year – would have done a lot of things differently.

Liz Potgieter, Olivedale Gauteng South Africa

I now have the confidence...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I have had great danes in the past and found they can be very stubborn at times. I now have the confidence that we can work through this with the help of Great Dane Savvy and email support if need be.

Louise, Queensland Australia

taught me a lot about the breed...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I’m a first time Great Dane owner and I wanted as much info as possible that was breed specific. GDS has taught me a lot about the breed and what works or doesn’t work. It has been helpful to be able to use the book as a reference/refresher and getting the frequent emails with extra tips and advise is great.

Tory, Montana USA

the most awesome and most helpful book...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

I found Great Dane Savvy on line. I’m so glad I did. I was totally lost trying to figure out this particular breed. This has been the most awesome and most helpful book out there. But above all, that you and your staff are helpful and caring people, and will go above and beyond the call of duty to help those of us who maybe struggling with these amazing dogs. Thank You for all that you do.

Judy L. Rocha, Abilene Texas United States

great value for the price...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2013

My experience with Great Dane Savvy has been a very rewarding experience. There is a lot of information that is dispensed with this product, not only in the form of books, but also with the on line email support. I think it’s a great value for the price.

George Torrez, Genoa City Wisconsin USA

Very informative and Helpful...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I read the book before bringing home our puppy, I found it very informative and helpful. Now that Maverick is home, I’m sure I’ll be re-reading it as we go. The emails are extremely helpful reminders on training.

Stacy Kaliszewski, Marietta, GA, USA

great help in all aspects...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I was told about Great Dane Savvy by my breeder and it has been a great help in all aspects of training training my dog. It’s the only reference you will need.

Stacey Newman Perth WA Australia

made training my puppy easy...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I was very fortunate to find Great Dane Savvy while searching “Great Dane training” on the web. I have never enjoyed owning a puppy and always opted for older dogs that were already house trained. Great Dave Savvy has made training my puppy easy… I knew that I would have to gain control of my puppy now if I wanted control of my 150 lb adult later. Information on rewarding positive behavior has been the most useful tool in training my now 10 wk old puppy. We would have never survived the past 4 weeks without the information contained in Great Dane Savvy.

TONYA BUNNLEVEL NC USA

I though I knew what I was doing...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I found Great Dane Savvy when I googled about information on Danes. I have had 2 Danes before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a social and well balanced dog. Your info has enabled me to have a much better GD than I managed on my own with the other two and I though I knew what I was doing! You know your Great Danes that’s for sure.

Wanda Evans Plymouth Devon England

Easy to read and use...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Wonderful down to earth realistic educational resource that is easy to read and use.

Christine Knollman West Chester Ohio USA

I find they all work...

4.0 rating
April 2, 2013

So far, great! Still have to finish the guide so can only give a 4 but as I apply the techniques I find they all work and I’m sure I’ll give you a 5 when I’m done.

I find they all work

I am making great progress...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I have had Great Danes in the past – & now am priviledged to have a beautiful bitch in Chichester UK. It is a totally different set up. I have learn’t so much from GD Savvy in the few weeks that I have owned her & feel really positive that I am making great progress with a very large dog ! She is an absolute pleasure to be with. Thanks to you.

Jax Hodgson Chichester West Sussex UK

Its been great...

4.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Great Dane Savvy has been very helpful. Every breed has its own challenges and characteristics and its been great to have info on Great Danes specifically.

Monika Boulanger Johannesburg Gauteng South Africa

now will lay down and sit...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

My Great Dane was a little over two when I bought her from a man who did not take good care of her or train her. With your information she now will lay down and sit when I tell her too. Georgia also will shake hands with you. I love her very much and it’s all because of you.

Donald McClary Ingalls Indiana United States

great dane savvy is a MUST!!...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I have owned larger mixed breed dogs but really wanted a great dane. when i started researching for breeders, great dane savvy popped up and i clicked on the link. i am so happy that i did. for anyone who is thinking of getting a great dane, great dane savvy is a MUST!!

Millie Junio Los Angeles California United States

Make all the difference...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Great Dane Savvy is most wonderful to a new owner of such a wonderful animal. There is so much to be learn even if you have other dogs in your life this guide will make all the difference. Thank you.

Pauline Haisma Brighton Ontario Canada

Worth the money...

4.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Some very useful information. Worth the money.

Kirk Johns Creek Ga United States.

Anybody can be a proud...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

With the excellent support you provide anybody can be a proud Great Dane parent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Streicher Badenhorst Mooikloof Pretoria South Africa

Great system...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Great system weather you’ve had dogs before or not.

Mike Stainer Barnstaple Devon England

It works...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Great Dane Savvy is very valuable information and it works

Rebekah Bertrand Kinder La. USA

Getting to a point of despair...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I have owned dogs in the past, but the Great Dane is a definite challenge as they grow. Whilst they are well tempered and my Dane gets along with other animals and is beautiful, he is definitely stubborn and seems to know his weight is an advantage over we mere humans. I was getting to a point of despair with his chewing, barking, taking clothes off the line , and more than anything his determination to walk in the direction that he wanted to go, and laying down in the street if he didn’t want to go home. I searched the net and found Great Dane Savvy. I read the introduction and have to admit I wondered what I would get for my money. Desperate, I paid for the help and “bingo” received downloads immediately. Reading through the information I received it became apparent I was doing a number of things wrong and mainly through frustration. I now use the techniques learned and…changes ARE happening. I look forward to a long relationship with Great Dane Savvy. Thank you.

Margaret Smith Cairns Queensland Australian

Its easy to follow and fun to use...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Having information at my fingertips specific to the breed and being able to tap into Great Dane Savvy’s research and knowledge makes me a more confident Great Dane mama. Its easy to follow and fun to use too.

Susan Meeker Chesapeake Virginia USA

Possible to succeed...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I was desperate to make my Grate Dane rescue work . He is too big to live where he was i have three acres and would love for him to stay and enjoy. Great Dane Savvy has made it possible for me to succeed.

Jeanne Paddison Savannah Georgia USA

Highly recommended ...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Looking for training help on the internet particularly suited to Danes, Your training looked as though it would be very useful, and it is. Highly recommended for new and experienced GD owners.

Mrs Cogdon Chepstow Monmouthshire United Kingdom

She became a lot more obedient...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

I adopted a 6 year old Great Dane from a local shelter. The poor girl had been through a lot and is a wonderful dog considering her background. She did, however, need some training and it was not going well. Great Dane Savvy helped me to understand the breed and helped me to realized that i could not treat my Dane the same way I treat my Lab. Once I learned how to talk to my Great Dane, she became a lot more obedient.

Tracy Downey Stafford VA USA

Training is back on course...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

We used many dog training books from day one to train our Great Dane, this worked well for the first few months, then he grew into a teenager and all he had learnt appeared to disappear into oblivion. Now 10 months old and 61.3 kilos he tries to be the alpha, with the help of Great Dane Savvy he is learning again that we are alpha and training is back on course. Thank you for giving us a better understanding of why he appears to ignore our commands and how to turn negative situations into positive outcomes.

Linda Gresham Kingsbridge Devon England

Extremely helpful...

4.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Not having owned a Great Dane this book & email support has been extremely helpful in allowing me to train my beautiful Stella into a well balanced happy puppy. Thank you.

Bernardine Brady Kangaroo Creek NSW Australia

Dog under control with very easy steps...

4.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Being a huge breed and they tend to do their own thing Great Savvy has given me the information how to keep my dog under control with very easy steps.

Lucian Galway connaught Ireland

Buy this for sure...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

Great book and full of fabulous information!! I would buy this book if you are getting a dane for sure.

Christina Via Frisco Texas USA

Excellent results...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

It all you really need to help with proper training and get excellent results.

Deirdre Tillsonburg Ontario Canada

Extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 2, 2013

The information you have provided has been extremely helpful in understanding our Dane’s behavior. The email tips are a great reminder to continue with positive enforcement and training to ensure our dog is happy and healthy.

MALISA LUNA CARUTHERSVILLE MISSOURI US

She's stopped pulling on the leash and comes back when called...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I was at the end of my tether with my newly adopted dog, She was house trained when we got her but only ever havin one very small dog many years ago I was reluctant to have a big dog but was talked into it by my 4 kids. I decided things had to be done properly and not let Jessie rule the house. I came across Great Dane Savvy and now she is doing really well. I can actually get her to sit, stay and lie down on command. She does this for the kids too. She’s stopped pulling on the leash and comes back when called. Now everything is going well we all and Jess can have a fun, happy life together.rn

Amanda Williams, Fort Pierce, Florida

Very easy to follow...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I was freaking out about buying a dog and specially such a HUGE dog for my first, but when I bought Great Dane Savvy it helped me to relax and just learn cause it gave me all the answers, now I don`t have to guess anything about how to have a nice environment between my dog and I. We’ve had a few issues, of course, but I just refer to Great Dane Savvy and it tell me how to solve them. I like the program for training too as it’s very easy to follow for a first timer like me.

Dave Johnson, Denver, Colorada

We can take him anywhere...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I came upon your site when my son got his first Dane. He recommended you to us. Our inlaws had Danes too and we fell in love with the breed. Upon getting ours it was very important to me that he be well trained. I cannot have a dog that big that we cannot control. Even though these dogs are gentle giants, they are just that! They can really hurt someone will no ill intentions. Take the leaning they do as a for instance….Bucket has leaned into me at times and literally almost knocked me over. Jumping up was another problem. With advice from Great Dane Savvy, Bucket quickly stopped doing both of these things. He’s 10 months old now and we can take him anywhere thanks to the training we’ve done using Great Dane Savvy.

Aurthur Higgs,Christchurch, UK

It is absolutely amazing how quick we can train her...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

When Menja came home the first day she was a shy and withdrawn from us and not a happy puppy. The sections on coming home and establishing of a pack leader in Great Dane Savvy changed her within the first two days, she now thinks she is queen of the castle among the other dogs and is the sweetest puppy ever. It is absolutely amazing how quick we can train her using your methods. She was also potty trained in less than two weeks. Great Dane Savvy is a must have for any GD owner…they really are nothing like any other dog!rn

Ellane Moor, Alexandria, Virginia

Potty trained within a week...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

My Dane was not only the first Great Dane I’ve owned but my first dog. Naturally I was stressed out about one aspect of owning a puppy, potty training, obedience etc. With the simple instructions Great Dane Savvy gave me about keeping him on a schedule, reinforcement techniques, and keeping a watchful eye on him he was able to be potty trained within a week. It has helped me as a new owner in many more ways. I had tried a few other dog training books before but I like Great Dane Savvy because it’s specifically for Danes and it works. Thanks for all your help.

Charles DiBella, Birmingham, Alabama

The difference in our relationship is ourstanding...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I have had 2 Danes before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a social and well balanced dog. Great Dane Savvy has helped me do that and a lot more. The step by step information is easy to read and use. More importantly, they works! The advice on being a pack leader has changed how I view and interact with Bruce and the difference in our relationship is ourstanding. I’m so greatful to you Martin. Thank you.

Pauline Greys, Grafton, New Hampshire

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Great Dane Savvy. Complete the simple form below…